Top

Reviews

Jeni Jones on Facebook October 4, 2018   5 out of 5 stars

I can not thank Rachel enough for the beautiful bears that she made. Her choices of where the fabric was sewn was perfect. I love the embroidery on the paws, it makes the bears very special. They are beautifully made. Communication throughout the process was great. They are a perfect way to keep my precious boys clothes forever. Both my boys love them as well that they want their own!! Thank you so much!

Chris Liston on Etsy Nov 12 2018   5 out of 5 stars

I’m absolutely delighted with my beautiful bears. They are so well made. They are a wonderful way to remember my lovely mum. Thank you Rachel.

Jenna on Etsy 06 Jul 2018    5 out of 5 stars

Loved my bear. So special. Absolutely perfect

Mark Anthony Lewis on Facebook September 3, 2018   5 out of 5 stars

I had a bear made from my son’s baby clothes and I couldn’t believe the finished article. He was well designed and made, I also get a great memory every time I look at him. Would highly recommend thankyou Rachel for my memory bear he is amazing.

Lisa Watkins on Facebook September 3, 2018    5 out of 5 stars

I had a fantastic bear made from my son’s baby clothes. My bear was extremely well made and I was pleasantly surprised by the moving arms and legs. I could tell a lot of care and time was put into making my bear and the finished article was perfect. Thank you 💜

Kimberley on Etsy 19 June, 2018    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love my daughters bear! Great quality, super fast delivery and the lady that makes them is so friendly and talented! Thank you so much! I will be back!

Hannah Rosser on Facebook March 31 2019   5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely amazing I can’t thank you enough for taking the time and effort you out in for my sons ellie. The kindness and thoughtfulness, you made me cry happy and sad tears in one. I absolutely love it and the best part is that you involved my late granddads shirt within my sons keep sake that means more than words that I can express. Thank you so much x

Charisse Gannon on Etsy 31 May, 2018    5 out of 5 stars

A big massive thank you to Rachel from The Messy Stork. She has made a rabbit out of my niece’s babygros and clothes for her 1st birthday present. When I received the keepsake rabbit I was so pleased with it. It is so detailed and different from others that I have seen. My sister is law was very happy with it and commented how lovely it is to be able to look at it everyday and relive previous memories.

Claire Louise Tregembo on Facebook March 19 2019   5 out of 5 stars

Just picked up my keepsake unicorn and it is even nicer in real life. It is absolutely beautiful, and I love it so much I have asked Rachel if she will make me a matching cushion. I couldn’t recommend Messy Stork enough, the service was amazing.

brymcdermott on Etsy 18 Mar, 2018  5 out of 5 stars 

My 2nd bear is as beautifully made as my 1st. So happy with him!

Jen Harris on Facebook March 23 2019   5 out of 5 stars

I can’t recommend Rachel highly enough. I wanted a keepsake from my daughters first Christmas and the reindeer Rachel made was amazing, she is so talented and kept me up to date with pictures as she was making it. I love it, much bigger than I thought too. We will cherish it forever. Thank you so much xxx

Sarah Mammy Harris on Facebook April 5 2019

I’ve just picked up my keepsake unicorn and I’m totally blown away! The quality is so exceptional! I was a bit scared to be using such treasured clothing as one of the dresses used was of my daughter’s great nanny who passed away in January. But I was inboxed every step of the way with pictures to put me at ease. So please if you’re thinking of having a keepsake made please please use the Messy Stork!! Don’t leave your children’s clothing in the attic turn them into something beautiful you will not be disappointed believe me. There’s a lovely warm lady to put your worries to rest and listen. I’ve put in another order for a Christmas reindeer for my son so that speaks volumes!

David Croslsey on Etsy 28 Dec, 2017    5 out of 5 stars

We loved our memory bear. Rachel had great communication and the bear was fantastic. We chose The Messy Stork as it was great value for money and the personal detailed touches were special. I would 100% recommend Rachel to anyone looking for a very personal memory with great skill and attention to detail.

Jennie Wilson on Facebook January 30 2019

Amazing service, ordered with great communication throughout. Once paid the date was set for making and adhered to. I was updated with pictures and asked for my preferences so I felt it was a journey I was involved with too! I ordered 3 for my children, made from the favourite outfits I had lovingly saved for this to be done. The Messy Stork has surpassed all my expectations……….they are all fantastic, they arrived tracked and beautifully wrapped and the quality is brilliant. The children were excited and I shared with them the memory to each part of their giraffe, elephant and bunny. They are a good size with moveable arms and legs, ideal. I would recommend to anyone, five star service. Thank you Rachel x

lorrie902 on Etsy 08 Dec, 2017   5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely beautiful keepsake bears! Amazing attention to detail – all the little embellishments taken from the clothes make the bears really special and unique. Great communication and excellent delivery. So pleased with the bears. Highly recommended. Thank you so much

Michelle Chaffey on Facebook February 14 2019   5 out of 5 stars

Received my memory bear from The Messy Stork and wow it’s simply stunning. The workmanship is second to none and so incredibly beautiful. If you’re looking for a memory bear that will last for years to come These are for you. You won’t regret it! 💙 🐻 great communication from the first message.

brymcdermott on 30 Nov, 2017    5 out of 5 stars

I adore this beautifully made bear, she has gorgeous sturdy limbs and a perfect little face. A perfect way to keep and love my daughter’s baby clothes for ever. Thanks so much

Dai Nguyen on Facebook January 14 2019   5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love the bunny made for my niece. Thank you! It’s so well made and thoughtfully put together. Don’t go for any other cheaper options that you see elsewhere on line. This is so lovely and well worth the price and wait. I’ve now ordered a unicorn for my nephews first birthday 😍

Charlotte Thompson on Etsy 20 Oct, 2017    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely amazing! Great communication throughout! Thank you!

Vicky Waters on Facebook January 19 2019   5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely loved George’s giraffe! Made with such detail and care, reminds me of every single item I sent and will provide memories forever 💕💕💕💕💕💕

abbiedixon92 on Etsy 03 Oct, 2017    5 out of 5 stars

Rachel produced two beautiful bears in a short amount of the time. Rachel paid so much attention to detail from start to finish and now we are able to keep our babies clothes as a beautiful memory forever. We cannot thank you enough.

Zoe Saunders on Facebook December 10, 2018    5 out of 5 stars

I can’t recommend The Messy Stork enough! Over the moon with my daughter’s bunny made from her baby clothes! it’s perfect. Service from the messy stork has been outstanding, I was updated with progress pictures which so lovely to see. Thank you so much. Bella will love it just as much as I do. Xxx

katiej1991 on Etsy 18 Jun, 2017    5 out of 5 stars

This woman is beyond amazing. I asked for three memory bears in awfully short time. She remained in contact throughout and went out of her way to make my vision a reality. Not only did she produce three of the most beautiful bears but she also wrapped and packaged them with love. I cannot recommend The Messy Stork enough. Thank you again!!! Xx

Julie Taylor on Facebook November 30, 2018    5 out of 5 stars

Oh my word !! can’t recommend enough, from purchase, to making, to sending, service has been A+ and more !! Beautiful eye for detail, beautifully and lovingly made, you will not be disappointed in choosing Rachel at The Messy Stork

Rachel Williams on Facebook September 29, 2018   5 out of 5 stars  

I would definitely recommend Rachel. There was great communication throughout and a really quick turnaround. We are thrilled with our bear, which is of high quality with moving arms and legs. My wishes (about using certain parts of the clothing provided) were listened to and other questions were asked/answered to ensure we had the bear that we wanted. My daughter loves her ‘baby’ bear! 😁

Sophie Lane-Davies on Facebook October 8, 2018   5 out of 5 stars

Having seen the idea of a keepsake made out of baby’s clothes online, I really liked the idea of getting one made for my little girl. Rachel came highly recommended, the fact that she was local meant I could hand deliver the clothes (I was paranoid about them going missing in the post) was an added bonus. I am thrilled with the result and would recommend to anyone. Just need to get a name sorted for our elephant now! Update – we loved Rachel’s work so much we had Ralph the reindeer made!! 

Charlotte Crankshaw on Facebook September 2, 2018    5 out of 5 stars

Rachel made the perfect Memory Bear for my granddaughter. Her work is beautiful and I can’t wait to have another one made!

Katy Jane on Facebook February 15 2019  5 out of 5 stars

I must admit I am a bit of a hoarder, and since having Gwenllian the only clothes I have gotten rid of are ones that have been stained. Everything else is vacuum packed, as who knows we may have another baby girl! In the short 6 months since having our baby we have managed to accumulate quite a few vacuum bags 🙄. So we decided to have some of our favourite newborn baby bits turned into something as precious and beautiful as our Gwenllian. I’d seen many pages offering keepsake bears, pillows, blankets etc but none had been quite what I was looking for. That was until I found the messy stork. Her keepsakes were exactly what we were looking for! It was hard to choose between the elephant and the giraffe i wanted both but my husband said no 🙈 so the giraffe won! We sorted through the bundles of newborn clothes and picked our favourites. Gwenllian has very rarely been seen without a bow since the day she was born, so no keepsake would be complete without a signature hair bow. So we also picked two of our favourite dainty newborn. Bows to be added to our giraffe. We took these items to Rachel and waited patiently until it was ready. She kindly sent us photos of different stages of the giraffe being made, which were incredible. But nothing prepared us for the beauty of the completed giraffe. It is so well made, the quality of the finished giraffe has well exceeded our expectations. Each panel features an individual piece of clothing complementing the one next one to it. I also love that the legs have joints which enable them to move. I was so nervous dropping off these clothes but had absolutely no reason to be. I would highly recommend anyone considering a keepsake whether it be baby clothes or loved ones clothes to take a look at Rachel’s page you won’t be disappointed.

Charisse Gannon on Facebook 12th April 2019    5 out of 5 stars    

I’ve had 2 keepsake items from the Messy Stork and they are absolutely gorgeous, it’s so lovely to have something made from my little ones baby clothes rather than them all sitting in a bag. I would recommend the Messy Stork to anyone who wants something made out of old clothes. Thank you for such lovely items x

Lezan Hawizy on Facebook 20th Dec 2018.  5 out of 5 stars

I can’t recommend it enough and my kids love their new giraffe and unicorn. It’s so wonderful to see their baby clothes again in a new light

Amy Nahome on Etsy 2nd Feb 2019     5 out of 5 stars  

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Absolutely phenomenal service and quality of the finished bear. We were kept informed of the progress. Some of the clothes we sent had features that we wanted in prominent places. We put notes on the clothes when we sent them, and every one of our requests was honoured. We also asked for the remaining scraps of clothes back to use in a scrap book. Everything that wasn’t used was returned. The turn around time was incredibly quick and the delivery was super fast. We are over the moon with our bear and will certainly be back again to have more made. Thank you so much for making our first child’s clothes into something we can cherish forever. I am sorry this review is so late. If you are thinking about having a keepsake made, I could not recommend The Messy Stork enough. The whole experience was amazing and very reasonably priced.